Daily Prompt: Luck

It’s plain ‘luck’, I often hear someone say when something extraordinarily un expected happens like say a bank alert on the deposit of a huge sum of money they know nothing about or a mere death escape. Makes me wonder what people term as ‘luck’. While some may reference luck as the things that happen to us by chance, for me, luck is when after a hard day’s work and I’m all sweaty and smelly and very thirsty, I cross the street to get myself a bottle of cold water only to find out I’m out of change but then there comes this good stranger man who orders for two bottles of water(one for his little girl).

And his daughter refuses to take the water, yelling that she wants strawberry ice cream.-imagine my joy when the man hands the water to me🙏🙌😍

# Stay lucky,

Jayjay💝

Leave a Reply

