For the tasteful hungry.

Sometimes you feel hungry but not the kind of ‘hungry’ where you can eat virtually anything edible. I don’t know if that happens to everyone or maybe its just me. When I’m hungry I have a peculiar taste for something. Like my body tells me- you’re hungry but we won’t take just anything you give us- we’re not that petty.  Like this morning, I felt so hungry because I ate late last night( I don’t know why my body does that) and when I woke up, I felt the urge to eat yam pudding(mpotompoto) a meal wasn’t sure i could remember how it’s prepared. So, With just onions and yam in my cupboard, I had to roam Madina getting foodstuff for my tasteful appetite. Funny? Yeah, some bodies have great taste for food alongside some pride.

How I make my mpotompoto.

Magic ingredients.

  • Yam chopped into really small pieces( I prefer the yam lying in the pudding like lumps)
  • Onions and pepper
  • Salt and spices(not so much)
  • Mushrooms(I’m a partial vegetarian that’s why, but fish is fine)
  • Chunks(soy chunks)
  • Palm oil
  • Groundnut paste( I just added it to try how the outcome will be)

The how

  • Boil the chopped yam until they become very soft.
  •  Take them out into a bowl or something, then begin with your mushrooms and chunks by steaming with onions, pepper and spices with salt for taste. Add your palm oil and stir intermittently.
  • Then work your groundnut paste by warming on fire with a little water.
  • Then add your paste to the steamed mushrooms and stir.
  • Now add your chopped- almost mashed yam to it and stir… You can choose to add a little palm oil to the surface. And tadaa!!!

Yam pudding magic is done..

Ps: this is how I make mine.. How about you?

2 thoughts on “For the tasteful hungry.

  1. Whenever you get tastefully hungry again, and you prepare this meal again, you must invite me again and again and again and again and again and again……lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

